May Days: Part I

•Anyone who knows me, like really knows me, understands that I am very particular. Sometimes that’s good and other times it’s bad. When it comes to flower shopping for the yard, I’m very particular. I look for certain colors and sizes. After trips to Home Depot, Costco, Blue Barn, Lowes, D&B Supply and Zamzows, I finally got the flower situation under control.  These days, I’ve been enjoying playing in the dirt. I have short nails year round for this particular season! ☺️


 

•I think I’m ready for this marathon. I say that because the training is grueling and long. Rewarding, but time consuming. Running is interesting. Some days it’s easy, and I never want to stop, and other days it’s like I’m running with bricks in my shoes. It’s a silly mental game that I often play with myself. Month 1 into training, my toenail turned black and died and I experienced symptoms of plantar fasciitis. Month 2 I experienced hip/sciatica pain. Month 3 I experienced a numb/sore heel and popping in my right leg. (Behind the knee and above the calf muscle- the dr said I can keep running because it’s only the bursa sacs relieving pressure; hence the popping.) This month I have been having some shin splint pains and minor popping in the leg… Oh and more frequent numbing of the heel. Despite my body falling apart, I still am passionate as ever about running. 
(My favorite place to run is along the Boise River Greenbelt. Some views I’ve enjoyed…)

yes, those are minature horses lounging on the beach
 

•A quick update on our ladies! We are still getting 2-3 eggs per day. Clarice still isn’t laying so I’m going to have to show her the ax. Kidding. They are such funny creatures. Every morning I go out there and they are huddled by the door anxiously waiting for me to let them run. I usually do that when Greyson is inside so he doesn’t continue to try to run them over with his plastic toy trucks. Anyone know what age it is when kids finally understand the word “gentle”?!

imageimageimageimage

•I’m on the hunt for an antique dough bowl. I need a certain length so of course I’m going to be picky again. 😁 Dough bowls are trending big time, and I really want to jump on the band wagon because I love antiques!…. Especially when I can somehow incorporate them into my decor. I know just what I would do with the dough bowl and exactly where it would go. The hunt is on!

**These ladies are fun to follow on IG, and they are spot on with the dough bowls!**

•The other day I watched our neighbor’s 2 yr old boy. Such a sweetheart he is. The boys were cracking me up the whole day! They are such creative little people! They brought a bunch of books outside to read on the grass. Then they would play baseball together. The neighbor boy would bat and make Grey pitch to him. BTW, our son needs major help with his pitching skills! After a few throws, Grey would tackle the neighbor boy for the bat. And on it went…….

•Mother’s Day was lovely again. We spent the afternoon at the McKerrow’s. The cousins had bushels of fun together! It was a great day except that I could’ve sat on the swing porch a wee bit longer 😊

 Happy Wednesday!

Love, Rach

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment